Image module

Current Board of the SALB

South Australian Lituviu Bendruomenė Komitetas 2023
Image module

Adelaide Lithuanian Bendruomenė

Contact Adelaide LB by email:

Our committee of Lithuanian Australians
President: Dana Valuzis
Aleksas Talanskas Vice President
John Bagusauskas Treasurer
Edita Meskauskaite Secretary
Adelaidės lietuvių bendruomenės Valdyba
Prezidentė: Dana Valuzis
Aleksas Talanskas Vice Prezidentas
John Bagusauskas Iždininkas
Edita Meskauskaite Sekretorė


XXXIII Australian Lithuanian Days Festival 2024

On behalf of the Australian Lithuanian Days 2024 Executive Committee, I have the pleasure in announcing preparations are under way for the 32nd Australian Lithuanian Days Festival to be held in Adelaide from the 27th to the 31st of December, 2024.

The executive committee consists of Dana Valuzis, President, Aleksas Talanskas, Vice President, John Bagusauskas, Treasurer and Edita Meskauskaite, Secretary. In the coming months, event coordinators will be announced and community consultation will occur. The theme for the festival will be Vienybe / Unity.

The 2024 festival will be of particular importance as we reflect on the current model of the festival and pay particular attention to the changing dynamic of the communities around Australia. It will be the first time in Australia’s history we have a Premier of Lithuanian heritage presiding over South Australia, the Honourable Peter Malinauskas MP. Furthermore, our Prime Minister, the Honourable Anthony Albanese MP, attended the NATO Summit in Vilnius, Lithuania. Let us continue to showcase our Lithuanian Heritage and Culture through our Festival and encourage all Lithuanians and Australians to attend because as Rimante Cahill recently addressed the community “To know one’s roots, is to know oneself”. We warmly invite everyone to get involved with the organising of the 2024 Australian Lithuanian Days Festival.

“ Vienybė težydi!” Vincas Kurdika, Lithuanian National Anthem

Dr Dana Valuzis, PhD

SA-LB Kalendorius
Image module
Image module






Past Committees of the SALB

From 2008 to the Present
Image module

ALC- Sydney Inc. Committee, 2019.

(L-R) – Monika Čyplienė (President), Akvilina Cicėnaitė-Charles,
 Jurgita Bieri, Audrius Čyplys, Dr. Alfonsas Stonis, Jūratė Rimšienė,
 (Absent) Gita Gilvydis

Image module

ALC- Sydney Inc. Committee, 2020.

(L-R) – Šarūnas Rimša (President), Aida Abromienė, Jūratė Rimšienė,
 Ramona Zakarevičienė, Dr. Alfonsas Stonis, Justė Stonienė.

(Absent) Veronika Daukaitė.

Photo courtesy “Mūsų Pastogė”

Image module

ALC- Sydney Inc. Committee, 2022.

(L-R) – Rūta Peleckienė (Secretary), Veronika Daukaitė (Member),
 Irena Dana Stumbras (Treasurer), Jurgita Černauskaitė (President),
 Daumantas Azarinskas (Vice-president), Venta Protaitė – Thompson (Member & Public Officer),
 Dr. Alfonsas Stonis (Member).

Photo courtesy Jurgita Černauskaitė